How God Demonstrated His Faithful Love Through My Small Business

Faithfulness

“Lord, Your faithful love reaches to heaven, Your faithfulness to the clouds.” –Psalm 36:5

On September 29th my husband and I bought our first house. We are both excited and thankful that we found the perfect place and were able to buy it. But with our perfect house came a tightening of our budget. We still have to pay the last three month’s rent on our apartment in addition to our brand new mortgage payment. Yay. Not to mention all the other normal expenses of a first time home buyer.

I was stressed out because of our upcoming expenses. Even though I could see from adding up our bills that we would make it, I was still stressed. Thankfully my steady husband remained calm and reassured me. We knew God would take care of us.

It’s no coincidence that the months surrounding our home purchase have been my most profitable months ever for my small business. I know that God’s faithfulness and provision were manifested in the success I had in these months. We saw increased sales on my Etsy page, bulk and wholesale orders, and even local word-of-mouth business. The increase in sales was so phenomenal that there’s no way this happened without God. I’m talking 25 times the revenue I was seeing before. 25 times. That doesn’t happen without God.

I’m so thankful for God’s faithfulness and provision! It’s a joy to be able to provide for my family doing something I love. And I’m so thankful that God has made that possible.

Next week I’ll be talking about this more. You’ll see an open letter to a couple people I’m especially thankful for.

Leave a Reply

