Adventures In Home Decor

P1090318

If you didn’t know this already, I enjoy making art that we can use in our daily lives. And even though I do have a degree in art, I enjoy making art that you don’t need a degree to appreciate. So! I have ventured into some makeover projects. I’ve been collecting items that have great shapes but need a little touching up and a little love to bring into this decade.

P1090319 P1090322

These are my first two finished pieces. Both wooden bowls that had scratches and scuffs so I sanded them up, added some painted designs and a protective coating.

Making old and sometimes broken things new adds a special kind of beauty doesn’t it? It reminds me of the way Jesus welcomes us, scratches, scuffs, imperfections and all, then washes us, sands our rough spots, restores us and makes us new.

Leave a Reply

