Celebrating More Than Mother’s Day

Mother’s Day is quickly approaching! We celebrate our moms, officially, on May 10th this year but hopefully we’ve each been celebrating throughout the year. Because moms seriously deserve more than just one day of being showered with thanks, love and flowers.MomFloralPrint

Recently I had a special reason to celebrate my mom. In November last year my mom let her children know that she had just had surgery to remove cancer that had caused excessive bleeding. As her children we were shocked that we were being told so late in the game, but you know how parents are, they don’t want you to worry. The surgery was successful but later tests discovered more cancer in other areas. After another surgery all of the cancer was removed and as of a couple weeks ago Mom was deemed cancer free.P1090297

As a family we are so thankful for God being with us during this scary time. I’m thankful that our Lord chose to work through doctors to heal my mom and keep her with us a little longer. It has been amazing to go through this and be able to see how God heals, restores, loves, and awakens us. As an outward sign of my thankfulness to God and love for my mom I chose to donate twelve inches of my hair to an organization that makes wigs for women battling cancer.il_570xN.591768800_gp7m

That’s just one way I’ve celebrated my mom recently. I hope that you’ll do something meaningful for your mom soon. In my line I’ve added some great “Mom” gifts and cards that I hope your mom might enjoy. These three are all items for you to download and print. One is tattoo inspired painting that prints as an 8×10 or a folded card. The calligraphy verse from Proverbs 31 prints asa card, a 5×7 or an 8×10. Finally the colorful Proverbs 31 card prints as two pieces for you to create a lovely card for your mom.

Leave a Reply

