Miss Newly Unwed

NewlyUnwed

 

Well today was a partial snow day for me but I was able to get more than a full day of work done. And it feels great! I was able to finish up four new designs and get them listed in the shop.

“Congratulations Miss Newly Unwed” is one of my new babies. This was inspired by a friend who has almost completed the divorce process. She’s excited that it will be final in about a month’s time. Her friends are excited for her too. Unfortunately, her husband cheated on her repeatedly and has continued to verbally abuse her. So, even though I don’t believe in divorce because I’m a Christian, I am certainly happy for her on this occasion. And I know that there are lots of other ladies out there who will have fans cheering for them when their divorces are finalized too!

I can’t wait to see my friend’s face when I can finally give her this card!

Leave a Reply

