Family Picnic Day

P1090218

We had such a beautiful day here, I’m so glad we got to spend it outside! My husband and I had his parents over for lunch and I packed a picnic for us to take out. I made some recipes from my grandmother’s hometown cookbooks, books filled with recipes from our friends and family. I made ham biscuits, potato salad and strawberry pretzel salad.

20141018_131307I really do enjoy cooking for groups of people and today I really went all out with the picnic preparation. To make things easier (and cuter and more fun!) I got little boxes for individual servings of our potato salad and pretzel salad. I lined the little boxes with parchment paper, filled them up and tied them shut with some cute green baker’s twine. We even had a legit picnic basket to carry it all in! It was such a lovely lunch and we just enjoyed being together.

One thought on “Family Picnic Day

Leave a Reply

