Georgia Peaches on Wood

P1090207

My peach project is finally done! This has been in the works for about two weeks. I have no idea where this idea came from but I am totally in love with the way it turned out.

I started with a piece of birch. After the wood was stained I made the acrylic painting of the peaches on it. My husband’s uncle is a carpenter and he made the frame and attached it for me. It is so nice to see my work complete and ready to hang on the wall.

Hopefully I’ll find a nice home for this piece soon! If you’re interested in purchasing it, visit The Livingston Line shop!

Leave a Reply

