Designing Save the Dates

YoureTheOne

As a 20-something female I am naturally at a point in my life in which I find myself surrounded by wedding bells. Folks are getting hitched right and left. And I think it’s lovely. I love weddings! Planning my own was an enormous task last year and I couldn’t have done it without the help I had. My favorite part of planning was designing all of the paper goods. I designed our save-the-dates, invitations, thank you cards, wedding programs….all of it. Anything that needed to be printed on paper, I did it. 

 

SaveOurDateHeartsSamp

 

Since our wedding last year I’ve had the fantastic opportunity to design some wedding related things for friends. And guess what. I loved that too! Working with someone, trying to figure out what they’re seeing in their mind’s eye is not always easy. It’s challenging work but I find it so rewarding. Seeing the final printed version of my work is such a wonderful feeling for me! 

I would love to do more wedding work so I decided to start putting together some designs for my Etsy shop. Featured here are two new save-the-date designs. The photographs are my own engagement pictures, me and my husband before we were Mr. and Mrs! Awww. We were so blessed to have a brilliant and fun photographer, Lara Luebbers. She did all of our wedding related photography. She hangs out at Thimble & Acorn, visit to see more of her work!

Have an idea for a Save-the-Date that needs to be designed? Use the “request custom order” messaging tool on Etsy!

Leave a Reply

