Garlic & Herb Old Bay Potato Wedges

P1090039Alright, so here’s a confession: I am obsessed with ketchup. My favorite meals are anything I can put ketchup on. I put it on chips, chicken, lima beans, black-eyed peas, fried shrimp, fish, and of course french fries. I’m talking massive amounts of ketchup on the fries people. A trip to Chickfila= at the very least seven of those big ketchup packets, the ones worth three of the regular little ones. Yeah. Lots of ketchup.

So I decided to try making some potato wedges at home so that I could get my ketchup/fry fix in a slightly healthier manner. And this is super easy.

Yellow potatoes (use whatever kind of potatoes you like, as long as they’re good for baking.)
Olive oil
Old Bay seasoning with Garlic and Herb

Cover a baking sheet with tin foil and put it in the cold oven. Turn the oven temperature to 450 degrees. Wash the taters and cut them into wedges. Try to keep them all about the same size, about a quarter to half an inch. Put them in a bowl and dump in some olive oil. Mix everything around until the potatoes are totally coated with the oil. Take out the baking sheet and spread out the potatoes on the sheet. Sprinkle the Old Bay over the taters and bake for about 25 minutes or until the bottom side of the potatoes are brown and crispy.

Now if you’re an over-achiever you can flip the wedges over and bake for another 10 minutes so that both sides are crispy. I did not do this the first time I made these and they were great. I did flip them the second time I made them and I thought they were actually too crispy. So if you flip make sure you watch them closely.

I love the Garlic and Herb Old Bay seasoning. It is so perfect for this. But I think regular Old Bay would be great too.

One thought on “Garlic & Herb Old Bay Potato Wedges

Leave a Reply

